Term dates

Our September 2020 term will begin on Thursday 3rd September, however, we will be staggering the day/times by year groups. Please see our home communication page for further details.

 

Autumn Term

INSET DaysTuesday 1st and Wednesday 2nd September 2020 (Students do not attend school on these days)
Autumn Half Term 1Thursday 3rd September 2020 - Friday 23rd October 2020
Half Term HolidaysMonday 26th October 2020 - Friday 30th October 2020
Regional INSET DayMonday 2nd November 2020 (Students do not attend on this day)
Autumn Half Term 2 Tuesday 3rd November 2020 to Thursday 17th December 2020
Christmas holidaysFriday 18th December 2020 to Monday 4th January 2021

Spring Term

Spring Half Term 1Tuesday 5th January 2021 - Friday 12th February 2021
INSET Day Monday 4th January 2021 (Students do not attend on this day)
February Half Term HolidaysMonday 15th February 2021 - Friday 19th February 2021
Spring Half Term 2Monday 22nd February 2021 - Thursday 1st April 2021
Easter HolidaysFriday 2nd April 2021 - Friday 16th April 2021

Summer Term

INSET dayMonday 19th April (Students do not attend school on this day)
Summer Half Term 1Tuesday 20th April 2021 - Friday 28th May 2021
Bank HolidayMonday 3rd May 2021 (School is closed to all students)
INSET DayMonday 17th May 2021 (Students do not attend school on this day)
Summer Half Term 2Monday 7th June 2021 - Friday 16th July 2021
Summer Holidays StartMonday 19th July 2021

 

Term dates for academic year 2021/2022

Autumn Term

INSET daysMonday 6th September and Tuesday 7th September 2021. Students do not attend school on these days.
Autumn half term 1Wednesday 8th September 2021 - Thursday 21st October 2021
INSET dayFriday 22nd October 2021. Students do not attend school on this day.
Half term holidayMonday 25th October - Friday 29th October 2021
INSET day (E-ACT)Monday 1st November 2021. Students do not attend school on this day.
Autumn half term 2Tuesday 2nd November 2021 - Friday 17th December 2021
Christmas HolidaysMonday 20th December 2021 - Monday 3rd January 2022

Spring Term

INSET dayTuesday 4th January 2022
Spring half term 1Wednesday 5th January 2022 - Friday 18th February 2022
Half term holidayMonday 21st February 2022 - Friday 25th February 2022
INSET day - E-ACTMonday 28th February 2022. Students do not attend school on this day.
Spring half term 2Tuesday 1st March 2022 - Friday 8th April 2022
Easter holidayMonday 11th April 2022 - Friday 22nd April 2022

Summer Term

INSET dayMonday 25th April 2022. Students do not attend school on this day.
Summer term 1Tuesday 26th April 2022 - Friday 27th May 2022
May bank holidayMonday 2nd May 2022
half term holidayMonday 30th May 2022 - Friday 3rd June 2022
Summer term 2Monday 6th June 2022 - Friday 22nd July 2022

How to apply for a place at The Oldham Academy North Find Out More
We recommend
About
Useful Information
Contact