Term dates

Our September 2021 term will begin on Monday 6th September, however, we will be staggering the day/times by year groups. Please read the letters below for information on the relevant year group:

Year 7 Year 8 Year 9 Year 10 Year 11

Autumn Term 2021

Academy INSET DaysMonday 6th and Tuesday 7th September 2021 (Students do not attend school on these days, unless they are onsite for testing)
Autumn Half Term 1Wednesday 8th September 2021 - Friday 22nd October 2021
Half Term HolidaysMonday 25th October - Friday 29th October 2021
E-ACT INSET DayMonday 1st November 2021 (Students do not attend school on this day)
Autumn Half Term 2 Tuesday 2nd November to Friday 17th December 2021
Christmas holidaysMonday 20th December 2021 to Monday 3rd January 2022

Spring Term 2022

INSET Day Tuesday 4th January 2022 (Students do not attend school on this day)
Spring Half Term 1Wednesday 5th January - Friday 18th February 2022
February Half Term HolidaysMonday 21st February - Friday 25th February 2022
E-ACT INSET DayMonday 28th February 2022
Spring Half Term 2Tuesday 1st March - Friday 8th April 2022
Easter HolidaysMonday 11th April - Friday 22nd April 2022

Summer Term 2022

Summer Half Term 1Monday 25th April - Friday 27th May 2022
Bank HolidayMonday 2nd May 2021 (School is closed to students and staff)
Academy INSET Day
(please note this day may alter slightly so that it coincides with Eid)
Tuesday 3rd May (Students do not attend school on this day)
Half Term HolidayMonday 30th May to Friday 3rd June 2022
Summer Half Term 2Monday 6th June - Friday 22nd July 2022
Academy INSET Day
(Please note this day may alter slightly so that it coincides with Eid)
Monday 11th July (Students do not attend school on this day)
Summer Holidays StartMonday 25th July 2022
How to apply for a place at The Oldham Academy North Find Out More
We recommend
About
Useful Information
Contact